The National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences (NUCES or FAST-NU) with headquarters at Islamabad and campuses at Karachi, Lahore, Islamabad, Peshawar and Faisalabad is one of the leading technical universities in Pakistan. The university offers undergraduate, postgraduate and Ph.D. degrees in Computer Science, Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Business Administration, and Mathematics.

FAST established the National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences (NUCES or NU) in July, 2000, so as to expand the activities of existing institutes, to establish more campuses throughout the country, and to maintain its tradition of academic excellence. The University has been established/chartered by the Government of Pakistan under ordinance No.XXIII of 2000 on 1 July 2000 and is currently one of the leading technology universities in Pakistan.

Admin Office

Dr. Aftab Ahmed
Rector
aftab.maroof@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Waseem Ikram
Registrar/Controller of Examinations
waseem.ikram@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 131
Mr. Syed Tanzil ur Rehman
Secretary
tanzil.rehman@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 127

Treasury Office

Ms. Mayral Zafar Janjua
Treasurer
mayral.zafar@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 137
Mr. Syed Hassan Naqi
Deputy Treasurer
hassan.naqi@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 110
Ms. Rabbia Nawaz
Manager (Payroll & Compensation)
rabbia.nawaz@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 142
Mr. Ehsan ul Haque
Manager
ehsanulhaq@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 116
Mr. Abdul Rehman
Internal Auditor
a.rehman@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 128

Office of Research, Innovation & Commercialization

Dr Uzair Khan
Director (ORIC)
uzair.khan@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 135
Mr Muhammad Aatif Saif Khan
Manager Research Management
aatif.saif@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 129
Mr. Rana Muhammad Ayaz Yousaf
Manager Innovation & Commercialization
rana.ayaz@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 129
Ms. Sayeda Sadia Batool
Grants Management Officer
gmo.oric@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 138
Ms. Seemab Siddique
Research Officer
ro.oric@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 138

Quality Enhancement Cell

Dr. Muhammad Arshad Islam
Director
qec.dir@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 122
Ms Khush Bakhat Awar
Assistant Manager (QEC)
khush.bakhat@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 138

Human Resource Management

Ms. Hina Amjad
Manager (HR - IT)
hina.amjad@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 121
Mr. Yasir Nazir
Manager (HR - Admin)
yasir.nazir@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 126
Mr. Maqsood Abbasi
Assistant Manager (HR - Admin)
maqsood.abbasi@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 121
Ms Hira Saleem
Deputy Manager (HR)
hira.saleem@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 121

R & D Setups

Mr. Zeeshan Ali
Manager (R & D Setups)
zeeshan.ali@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 105
Mr. Imran Ahmad Malik
Deputy Manager
imran.ahmad@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 103
Ms. Wardah Ahmed
Deputy Manager
wardah.ahmad@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 144
Mr. Mazhar Abbas
Principal Software Engineer
mazhar.abbas@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 144
Ms. Amara Seemab
Sr. Software Engineer
amara.seemab@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 103
Mr. Saqib Ali
Sr. Software Engineer
saqib.ali@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 105
Mr. Saad Sulman Ahmed
Software Engineer
saad.suleman@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 103
Ms. Syeda Samreen Imtiaz
Software Engineer
samreen.imtiaz@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 105
Mr. Uzair Hameed
Software Engineer
uzair.hameed@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 103

IT and Networks 

Mr. Habib Ullah
Deputy Manager (IT)
habib.khan@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 106
Mr. Faraz Ahmad
Assistant Manager (IT)
faraz.ahmad@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 106