The National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences (NUCES or FAST-NU) with headquarters at Islamabad and campuses at Karachi, Lahore, Islamabad, Peshawar and Faisalabad is one of the leading technical universities in Pakistan. The university offers undergraduate, postgraduate and Ph.D. degrees in Computer Science, Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Business Administration, and Mathematics.

FAST established the National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences (NUCES or NU) in July, 2000, so as to expand the activities of existing institutes, to establish more campuses throughout the country, and to maintain its tradition of academic excellence. The University has been established/chartered by the Government of Pakistan under ordinance No.XXIII of 2000 on 1 July 2000 and is currently one of the leading technology universities in Pakistan.

Admin Office

Dr. M. Ayub Alvi
Rector
ayub.alvi@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 124
Dr. Mohammad Latif Virk
Registrar
latif.virk@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 118
Mr. Raza Ur Raheem
Controller of Examinations
raza.raheem@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Faheem Iqbal
Manager Database
faheem.iqbal@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 129
Mr. Saleh Mahmood
Secretary To Registrar
saleh.mahmood@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 127

Accounts Office

Mr. Syed Hassan Naqi
Deputy Treasurer
hassan.naqi@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 128
Mr. Ehsan ul Haque
Deputy Manager
ehsanulhaq@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 116

Computing Labs

Mr. Habib Ullah
Systems Officer
habib.khan@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 129
Mr. Faraz Ahmad
Asssistant Systems Officer
faraz.ahmad@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 128

Quality Enhancement Cell

Mr. Farrukh Idrees
Manager (QEC)
farrukh.idrees@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 122

Human Resource Management

Ms. Hina Amjad
Manager (HR - IT)
hina.amjad@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 121
Mr. Yasir Nazir
Manager (HR - Admin)
yasir.nazir@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 126
Ms. Nadia Pervaiz
Assistant Manager (HR)
nadia.pervaiz@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 126
Ms. Rabbia Nawaz
Deputy Manager (HR)
rabbia.nawaz@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 121

R & D Setup

Mr. Imran Ahmad Malik
Deputy Manager
imran.ahmad@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 103
Mr. Zeeshan Ali
Manager (Data - Analytics)
zeeshan.ali@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 103
Mr. Saad Tariq
Sr. Software Engineer
saad.tariq@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 105
Ms. Amara Seemab
Software Engineer
amara.seemab@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 103
Mr. Mazhar Abbas
Software Engineer
mazhar.abbas@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 103
Mr. Muhammad Adnan Hayat
Software Engineer
adnan.hayat@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 103
Mr. Muhammad Moazzam Ifhan
Software Engineer
moazzam.ifhan@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 103
Mr. Saad Sulman Ahmed
Software Engineer
saad.suleman@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 103
Mr. Saqib Ali
Software Engineer
saqib.ali@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 105
Ms. Syeda Samreen Imtiaz
Software Engineer
samreen.imtiaz@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 105
Ms. Wardah Ahmed
Software Engineer
wardah.ahmad@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 103