The National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences (NUCES or FAST-NU) with headquarters at Islamabad and campuses at Karachi, Lahore, Islamabad, Peshawar and Faisalabad is one of the leading technical universities in Pakistan. The university offers undergraduate, postgraduate and Ph.D. degrees in Computer Science, Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Business Administration, and Mathematics.

FAST established the National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences (NUCES or NU) in July, 2000, so as to expand the activities of existing institutes, to establish more campuses throughout the country, and to maintain its tradition of academic excellence. The University has been established/chartered by the Government of Pakistan under ordinance No.XXIII of 2000 on 1 July 2000 and is currently one of the leading technology universities in Pakistan.

Admin Office

Dr. M. Ayub Alvi
Rector
ayub.alvi@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 124
Dr. Mohammad Latif Virk
Registrar
latif.virk@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 118
Mr. Faheem Iqbal
Manager Database
faheem.iqbal@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 129
Ms. Nadia Pervaiz
Secretary to Rector
nadia.pervaiz@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 122
Mr. Saleh Mahmood
Secretary To Registrar
saleh.mahmood@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 127
Mr. Yasir Nazir
Manager Admin & HRM
yasir.nazir@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 126

Accounts Office

Mr. Ehsan ul Haque
Assistant Manager
ehsanulhaq@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 116
Mr. Syed Hassan Naqi
Deputy Manager
hassan.naqi@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 128

Computing Labs

Mr. Faraz Ahmad
Assistant Officer
faraz.ahmad@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 128
Mr. Habib Ullah
Systems Officer
habib.khan@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 129

Human Resource Management

Ms. Hina Amjad
Deputy Manager
hina.amjad@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 121
Ms. Rabbia Nawaz
Deputy Manager
rabbia.nawaz@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 121

R & D Setup

Mr. Imran Ahmad Malik
Deputy Manager
imran.ahmad@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 103
Mr. Saad Tariq
Sr. Software Engineer
saad.tariq@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 105
Mr. Zeeshan Ali
Sr. Software Engineer
zeeshan.ali@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 103
Mr. Abu Bakar Siddique
Software Engineer
abubakar.siddique@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 108
Ms. Amara Seemab
Software Engineer
amara.seemab@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 103
Mr. Muhammad Moazzam Ifhan
Software Engineer
moazzam.ifhan@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 103
Ms. Syeda Samreen Imtiaz
Software Engineer
samreen.imtiaz@nu.edu.pk
Ext: 105