Faculty


Dr. Arshad Ali Shahid
Professor & Director
arshad.ali@nu.edu.pk

HEC approved PhD Supervisor

Dr. Shahid was at National Institute of Electronics from 1983 to 1992, where he developed software for telephony systems. He then joined the Department of Computer Science, International Islamic University Islamabad as a founder member. In 1997, he went to Chungnam National University, South Korea as a post doctoral fellow. In 1998, he joined M.A Jinnah University (Islamabad Campus) as its Dean. His research interests include S/W development methodology and process, S/W architecture, and workflow management systems.
More Info


Department of Computer Science

Dr. Waseem Shahzad
Professor & HOD

HEC approved PhD Supervisor

waseem.shahzad@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Ejaz Ahmed
Associate Professor

HEC approved PhD Supervisor

ejaz.ahmed@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Hasan Mujtaba Kayani
Associate Professor

HEC approved PhD Supervisor

hasan.mujtaba@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Kashif Munir
Associate Professor

HEC approved PhD Supervisor

kashif.munir@nu.edu.pk
Dr. M. Zohaib Zafar Iqbal
Associate Professor

HEC approved PhD Supervisor

zohaib.iqbal@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Ehtesham Zahoor
Assistant Professor

HEC approved PhD Supervisor

ehtesham.zahoor@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Hammad Majeed
Assistant Professor

HEC approved PhD Supervisor

hammad.majeed@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Irum Inayat
Assistant Professor

HEC approved PhD Supervisor

irum.inayat@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Mirza Omer Baig
Assistant Professor

HEC approved PhD Supervisor

omer.beg@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Muhammad Asim
Assistant Professor
Dr. Sibt Ul Hussain
Assistant Professor

HEC approved PhD Supervisor

sibtul.hussain@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Usman Farrokh Niaz
Assistant Professor
usman.farrokh@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Uzair Khan
Assistant Professor

HEC approved PhD Supervisor

uzair.khan@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Ali Nasir
Assistant Professor
ali.nasir@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Aneequa Sundus
Assistant Professor
Mr. Atif Aftab Ahmed Jilani
Assistant Professor
atif.jilani@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Hassan Mustafa
Assistant Professor
hassan.mustafa@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Jawad Hassan Nisar
Assistant Professor
jawad.hassan@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Mehreen Alam
Assistant Professor
mehreen.alam@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Noor-Ul-Ain
Assistant Professor
noorul.ain@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Saba Rasheed Malik
Assistant Professor
saba.rasheed@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Shafiq-Ur-Rehman
Assistant Professor
shafiq.rehman@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Shizra Sultan
Assistant Professor
shizra.sultan@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Atifa Sarwar
Lecturer
atifa.sarwar@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Zeeshan Waheed
Lecturer
shahzada.zeeshan@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Abdul Samad
Instructor
Mr. Ahmad Ali
Instructor
ahmad.ali@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Hareem-e-Sahar
Instructor
Mr. Hassan Raza
Instructor
hassan.raza@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Zubair Farooqi
Instructor
zubair.farooqi@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Shehreyar Rashid
Instructor
Mr. Atique ur Rehman
Instructor/ RO
atique.rehman@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Hina Zafar
Instructor/ RO
hina.zafar@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Ifrah Qaisar
Instructor/ RO
ifrah.qaisar@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Javaria Imtiaz
Instructor/ RO
javaria.imtiaz@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Nauman
Instructor/ RO
muhammad.nauman@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Rafia Rahim
Instructor/ RO
rafia.rahim@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Shahroz Nadeem
Instructor/ RO
shahroz.nadeem@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Shoaib Saleem Khattak
Instructor/ RO
shoaib.saleem@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Shakeel Ahmed Kiyani
Asst. Academic Officer
shakeel.kiyani@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Sumayya Iqbal
Asst. Academic Officer
sumayya.iqbal@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Tufail Ahmad
Asst. Academic Officer
tufail.ahmad@nu.edu.pk

Department of Electrical Engineering

Dr. Waseem Ikram
Professor & HOD
waseem.ikram@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Ata-ul-Aziz Ikram
Professor

HEC approved PhD Supervisor

ata.ikram@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Babar Minhas
Associate Professor
babar.minhas@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Jamshed Iqbal
Associate Professor

HEC approved PhD Supervisor

jamshed.iqbal@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Tehseen Zahra Raza
Associate Professor
tehseen.zahra@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Durdana Habib
Assistant Professor
durdana.habib@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Farhan Khalid
Assistant Professor
farhan.khalid@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Muhammad Saeed
Assistant Professor
muhammad.saeed@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Nadeem Jelani
Assistant Professor
nadeem.jelani@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Shahzad Saleem
Assistant Professor

HEC approved PhD Supervisor

shahzad.saleem@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Aamer Hafeez
Assistant Professor
aamer.hafeez@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Aamir Munir
Assistant Professor
aamer.munir@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Azhar Rauf
Assistant Professor
azhar.rauf@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Ibrar Khan
Assistant Professor
ibrar.khan@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Rashid Karim
Assistant Professor
rashid.karim@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Shahid Qureshi
Assistant Professor
shahid.qureshi@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Shehzad Ahmad
Assistant Professor
shehzad.ahmad@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Sana Yahya
Lecturer
sana.yahya@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Adnan Abid
Lab Engineer
muhammad.adan@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Ahmed Abdullah
Lab Engineer
Ahmed.Abdullah@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Aneela Sabir
Lab Engineer
aneela.sabir@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Fakhar Abbas
Lab Engineer
fakhar.abbas@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Hina Ashraf
Lab Engineer
hina.ashraf@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Ihtisham Khalid
Lab Engineer
Mr. Jahazaib Zafar
Lab Engineer
zaib.zafar@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Khalid usman
Lab Engineer
khalid.usman@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Maryam Wasim
Lab Engineer
maryam.wasim@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Sajjad
Lab Engineer
muhammad.sajjad@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Naveed Iqbal
Lab Engineer
navid.iqbal@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Sana Saleh
Lab Engineer
Ms. Warda Shafiq
Lab Engineer
Mr. Atif Baig
Department Secretary
atif.baig@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Ahsan Iqbal Khan
Lab. Assistant
ahsan.iqbal@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Rizwan Javed
Lab. Assistant
rizwan.javed@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Saqib Shahbaz Raja
Lab. Assistant
saqib.shahbaz@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Kashif Islam
Sr. Lab Supervisor
kashif.islam@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Tariq
Academic Assistant
malik.tariq@nu.edu.pk

FAST School of Management

Dr. Muhammad Ayub Siddiqui
Professor & HOD

HEC approved PhD Supervisor

Dr. Sadia Nadeem
Associate Professor

HEC approved PhD Supervisor

sadia.nadeem@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Abdul Wahab
Assistant Professor
abdulwahab@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Muhammad Abbas
Assistant Professor
muhammad.abbas@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Shuja ul Islam
Assistant Professor
shujaul.islam@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Adil Amin Kazi
Assistant Professor
adil.kazi@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Aftab Bhatti
Assistant Professor
Mr. Attiq Hassan Shah
Assistant Professor
attiq.shah@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Ayesha Bano
Assistant Professor
ayesha.bano@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Falak Khan
Assistant Professor
falak.khan@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Hashir Ibne Irshad
Assistant Professor
hashir.irshad@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Bilal Saeed
Assistant Professor
bilalsaeed@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Sara Qazi
Assistant Professor
sara.qazi@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Sarah Khan
Assistant Professor
sara.khan@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Sarfraz Kiyani
Assistant Professor
sarfraz.kiyani@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Usman Zafar Chaudhry
Assistant Professor
usman.chaudhry@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Hifsa Aftab
Lecturer
hifsa.aftab@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Mansoor Mushtaq
Lecturer
mansoor.mushtaq@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Sidra Abbas
Lecturer
Mr. Rehan Aftab
Instructor
Mr. Rehan Aftab
Instructor
Ms. Rabia Khan
Department Secretary
rabiakhan@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Kanwal Sabir
Asst. Academic Officer
kanwal.sabir@nu.edu.pk

Department of Sciences & Humanities

Dr. Mehwish Hassan
Assistant Professor & HOD
mehwish.hassan@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Mazhar Hussain
Professor

HEC approved PhD Supervisor

mazhar.hussain@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Farah Jabeen Awan
Assistant Professor
farah.awan@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Irfan Shah
Assistant Professor
irfan.shah@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Aisha Ijaz
Assistant Professor
aisha.ijaz@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Hafiz Tayyeb Nadeem
Assistant Professor
tayyeb.nadeem@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Ijaz-Ur-Rehman
Assistant Professor
ijaz.rehman@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Khalil Ullah
Assistant Professor
Khalil.awan@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Memoona Rasul
Assistant Professor
maimoona.rasool@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Ali
Assistant Professor
m.ali@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Shahzad Mahmood
Assistant Professor
shahzad.mahmood@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Usman Ashraf
Assistant Professor
usman.ashraf@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Farah Naz
Lecturer
farah.naz@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Sumera Abbas
Lecturer
sumera.abbas@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Ansar Abbas
Department Secretary
ansar.abbas@nu.edu.pk

Admin Office

Mr. Aman Ullah Khan
Manager Administration
aman.ullah@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Usman Tariq
Admin. Officer
usman.tariq@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Raja Kashif Ramzan
Admin Assistant
kashif.ramzan@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Mumtaz
Manager (Services)
muhammad.mumtaz@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Irfan Rabbani
Maintenance Engineer
irfan.rabani@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Asmat Ullah Malik
Office Assistant
asmat.ullah@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Fazlur Rehman
Office Assistant
fazlur.rahman@nu.edu.pk
Mr. M. Shiraz
Junior Assistant
muhammad.shiraz@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Zubair Liaquat
Junior Assistant
zubair.liaqat@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Younas
Lab Technician
Mr. Waqas Khan
Lab Technician
waqas.khan@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Aoun Abbas
Sports Officer
aoun.abbas@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Salma Kanwal
Receptionist
salma.kanwal@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Sayeeda Nasiba
Day Care Supervisor
sayeeda.nasiba@nu.edu.pk

Academic Office

Mr. Abdul Hameed
Deputy Manager Academics
abdul.hameed@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Akhtar Hussain Shah
Asst. Academic Officer
akhtar.hussain@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Adil Masih
Office Assistant
adil.masih@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Kashif Abbasi
Office Assistant
kashif.abbasi@nu.edu.pk

Accounts Office

Mr. Fida Ul Hassan
Deputy Manager Accounts
fida.hassan@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Ali
Assistant Manager Accounts
ali@nu.edu.pk
Mr. M. Irshad Ahmed
Asst. Account Officer
irshad.muhammad@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Zia ul Qamar
Assistant Accountant
zia.abbasi@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Nauman Jamil
Assistant
numan.jamil@nu.edu.pk

Computing Labs

Mr. Irfan Hussain
Systems Officer
irfan.hussain@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Qasim Mehmood
Systems Officer
qasim.mehmood@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Majid Ashfaq
Asst. Sys Officer
majid.ashfaq@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Iftikhar Ahmad
Lab. Assistant
iftikhar.ahmad@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Nadeem Abbas
Lab. Assistant
nadeem.abbas@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Salman Ahmed
Lab. Assistant
salman.ahmad@nu.edu.pk

Quality Enhancement Cell

Mr. Farrukh Idrees
Manager (QEC)
farrukh.idrees@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Asim Azhar Shah
Deputy Manager
asim.azhar@nu.edu.pk

Library

Mr. Ghulam Moin ud Din
Library Assistant
ghulam.moin@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Kabir Khan
Library Assistant
muhammad.kabir@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Naveed Altaf
Library Assistant
naveed.altaf@nu.edu.pk

Human Resource Management

Mr. Adnan Shafaqat
Deputy Manager
adnan.shafaqat@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Maqsood Abbasi
HR officer
maqsood.abbasi@nu.edu.pk

Software Development Team

Ms. Wardah Ahmed
Software Engineer
wardah.ahmad@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Yasir Arfat
Software Engineer
yasir.arfat@nu.edu.pk