HeadQuarter

The National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences (NUCES or FAST-NU) with headquarters at Islamabad and campuses at Karachi, Lahore, Islamabad, Peshawar and Faisalabad is one of the leading technical universities in Pakistan. The university offers undergraduate, postgraduate and Ph.D. degrees in Computer Science, Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Business Administration, and Mathematics.

FAST established the National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences (NUCES or NU) in July, 2000, so as to expand the activities of existing institutes, to establish more campuses throughout the country, and to maintain its tradition of academic excellence. The University has been established/chartered by the Government of Pakistan under ordinance No.XXIII of 2000 on 1 July 2000 and is currently one of the leading technology universities in Pakistan.

Staff
  • Dr. Amir Muhammed
    Rector
    amir.muhammed@nu.edu.pk
    Phone:(051) 2855072 Extension:117
  • Dr. Mohammad Latif Virk
    Registrar
    latif.virk@nu.edu.pk
    Phone:(051) 2855072 Extension:118
  • Dr. M. Ayub Alvi
    Dean
    ayub.alvi@nu.edu.pk
    Phone:(051) 2855072 Extension:124
  • Mr. Tayyab Rashid
    Deputy Treasurer
    tayyab.rashid@nu.edu.pk
    Phone:(051) 2855072 Extension:107
  • Mr. Yasir Nazir
    Deputy Manager
    yasir.nazir@nu.edu.pk
    Phone:(051) 2855072 Extension:126
  • Ms. Hina Amjad
    Deputy Manager
    hina.amjad@nu.edu.pk
    Phone:(051) 2855072 Extension:121
  • Ms. Tanveer Fatima
    Secretary to Rector
    fatima.tanveer@nu.edu.pk
    Phone:(051) 2855072 Extension:122
  • Mr. M. Ramzan
    Assistant Registrar
    m.ramzan@nu.edu.pk
    Phone:(051) 2855072 Extension:116
  • Mr. Saleh Mahmood
    Secretary
    saleh.mahmood@nu.edu.pk
    Phone:(051) 2855072 Extension:127
  • Mr. Syed Hassan Naqi
    Asst Manager/Data Analyst
    hassan.naqi@nu.edu.pk
    Phone:(051) 2855072 Extension:103

  • Mr. Ehsan ul Haque
    Assistant Manager
    ehsanulhaq@nu.edu.pk
    Phone:(051) 2855072 Extension:131

  • Mr. Faheem Iqbal
    Manager Database
    faheem.iqbal@nu.edu.pk
    Phone:(051) 2855072 Extension:108
  • Mr. Zahid Ansar
    Deputy Manager
    zahid.ansar@nu.edu.pk
    Phone:(051) 2855072 Extension:121
  • Ms. Nadia Pervaiz
    Assistant
    nadia.pervaiz@nu.edu.pk
    Phone:(051) 2855072 Extension:109

  • Mr. Habib Ullah
    System Officer
    habib.khan@nu.edu.pk
    Phone:(051) 2855072 Extension:106

  • Mr. Imran Ahmad Malik
    Deputy Manager
    imran.ahmad@nu.edu.pk
    Phone:(051) 2855072 Extension:101
  • Mr. Farrukh Khan
    Sr. Software Engineer
    farrukh.khan@nu.edu.pk
    Phone:(051) 2855072 Extension:101
  • Mr. Saad Tariq
    Software Engineer
    saad.tariq@nu.edu.pk
    Phone:(051) 2855072 Extension:101
  • Mr. Zeeshan Ali
    Software Engineer
    zeeshan.ali@nu.edu.pk
    Phone:(051) 2855072 Extension:101
  • Ms. Atifa Sarwar
    Software Engineer
    atifa.sarwar@nu.edu.pk
    Phone:(051) 2855072 Extension:101
  • Mr. Imran Asif
    Software Engineer
    imran.asif @nu.edu.pk
    Phone:(051) 2855072 Extension:101