Faculty


Dr. Hasina Khatoon
Professor & Director
hasina.khatoon@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Hasina Khatoon has over 25 years of teaching experience at both graduate and undergraduate levels. She has been a faculty member at the National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences (FAST-NU) and the NED University of Engineering and Technology. Her major areas of interest include High Performance Computing with special emphasis on new and emerging architectures including multicore processors. Other areas of teaching and research include Distributed systems, Microprocessor based system design, Parallel Computer Architecture, Operating Systems and Parallel Processing as a problem solving paradigm. She has also held various administrative positions at both FAST-NU and NED UET.
More Info


Department of Computer Science

Dr. Jawad Ahmed Shamsi
Professor & HOD

HEC approved PhD Supervisor

jawwad.shamsi@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Muhammad Atif Tahir
Professor
atif.tahir@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Zulfiqar Ali Memon
Associate Professor

HEC approved PhD Supervisor

zulfiqar.memon@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Fahad Samad
Assistant Professor
fahad.samad@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Farooque Hassan Kumbhar
Assistant Professor
farooque.hassan@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Jalaluddin Qureshi
Assistant Professor
Jalaluddin.qureshi@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Sufian Hameed
Assistant Professor

HEC approved PhD Supervisor

sufian.hameed@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Syed Tahir Qasim
Assistant Professor

HEC approved PhD Supervisor

syed.tahir@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Ubaid Aftab
Adjunct Professor
ubaid.aftab@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Abdul Aziz
Assistant Professor
abdulaziz@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Abdul Rahman
Assistant Professor
abdulrahman@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Atika Burni
Assistant Professor
atika.mustafa@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Faraz Idris Khan
Assistant Professor
faraz.idris@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Farrukh Hasan Syed
Assistant Professor
farrukh.hassan@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Khalid Iqbal Soomro
Assistant Professor
khalid.iqbal@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Mohammad Rafi
Assistant Professor
muhammad.rafi@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Shahzad
Assistant Professor
Mr. Nadeem Kafi Khan
Assistant Professor
nadeem.kafi@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Nauman Atique
Assistant Professor
nauman.atique@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Nouman Durrani
Assistant Professor
muhammad.nouman@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Shahbaz Akhtar Siddqui
Assistant Professor
shahbaz.siddiqui@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Ahsan Shah
Lecturer
ahsan.shah@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Amber Yaseen Khan
Lecturer
amber.khan@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Anum Qureshi
Lecturer
anam.qureshi@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Behraj Khan
Lecturer
behraj.khan@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Faiza Sattar
Lecturer
faiza.sattar@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Javeria Farooq
Lecturer
Ms. Mahwish Amjad
Lecturer
mehwish.amjad@nu.edu.pk
MR. Muhammad Danish Khan
Lecturer
m.danish@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Murk Marvi
Lecturer
murk.marvi@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Naila Shah
Lecturer
naila.shah@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Nausheen Shoaib
Lecturer
nausheen.shoaib@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Sehrish Hina
Lecturer
sehrish.hina@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Shahar Bano Husnine
Lecturer
shahar.bano@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Shoaib Raza
Lecturer
shoaib.raza@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Subhash Sagar
Lecturer
subhash.sagar@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Syeda Rubab Manzar
Lecturer
rubab.jaffar@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Tania Iram
Lecturer
tania.iram@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Ali Shah
Instructor
ali.shah@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Ammara Yaseen
Instructor
ammara.yaseen@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Awais Ahmed
Instructor
awais.ahmed@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Basit Jasani
Instructor
basit.jasani@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Faizan Yousuf
Instructor
faizan.yousuf@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Farah sadia
Instructor
farah.sadia@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Majid Hussain
Instructor
majid.hussain@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Mukhtiar Ali
Instructor
mukhtiar.ali@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Syed Zain Ul Hassan
Instructor
zain.hassan@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Abdul Aziz
Instructor/ RO
abdul.aziz@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Mahrukh Khan
Instructor/ RO
mahrukh.khan@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Nadeem
Instructor/ RO
muhammad.nadeem@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Neelam Shah
Instructor/ RO
neelam.shah@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Sehrish Saeed
Lab Instructor
sehrish.saeed@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Saleem
Department Secretary
saleem.muhammad@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Adnan Ahmed Chandio
Assistant
adnan.ahmed@nu.edu.pk

Department of Electrical Engineering

Dr. Asim ur-Rehman Khan
Professor & HOD
asim.rehman@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Haider Mehdi
Assistant Professor
haider.mehdi@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Syed Muhammad Atif Saleem
Assistant Professor

HEC approved PhD Supervisor

syed.saleem@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Khalil Ansari
Associate Professor
khalil.ansari@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Abdul Mujeeb
Assistant Professor
abdul.mujeeb@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Abdullah Ali
Assistant Professor
abdullah.ali@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Asim Mehmood
Assistant Professor
asim.mahmood@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Haris Mohsin
Assistant Professor
haris.mohsin@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Junaid Rabbani
Assistant Professor
junaid.rabbani@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Kashan Hussain
Assistant Professor
kashan.hussain@nu.edu.pk
Mr. M. Ahsan Khan Sunny
Assistant Professor
muhammad.ahsan@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Sana Moin
Assistant Professor
sana.moin@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Shahzad Ahmed
Assistant Professor
ahmed.shahzad@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Abdul Saboor Khan
Lecturer
Abdul.saboor@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Aqib Noor
Lecturer
aqib.noor@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Musa Khan
Lecturer
musa.khan@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Qurat-ul-Ain
Lecturer
quratulain.sohail@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Raim ul Robain
Lecturer
raim.robain@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Sajid Iqbal
Lecturer
iqbal.sajid@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Aamir Ali
Lab Engineer
Aamir.ali@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Bilal Muhammed Yusuf
Lab Engineer
bilal.yousuf@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Hassaan Ali Qazi
Lab Engineer
Hassaan.qazi@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Kulsoom Muqeem
Lab Engineer
kulsoom.muqeem@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Maham Ghauri
Lab Engineer
maham.ghauri@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Neel Kanwal
Lab Engineer
neel.kanwal@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Rahool Raja
Lab Engineer
rahool.raja@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Rukhsar Ali
Lab Engineer
Mr. Syed Hassaan Hashmi
Lab Engineer
syed.hassaan@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Zakir Hussain
Lab Engineer
Mr. Ovais Mustafa Farooq
Department Secretary
ovais.mustafa@nu.edu.pk

FAST School of Management

Mr. Hasan Javid
Assistant Professor & HOD
hasan.javid@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Wamiq
Assistant Professor
muhammad.wamiq@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Zeeshan Khan
Assistant Professor
zeeshan.khan@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Syed Babar Ali
Assistant Professor
babar.ali@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Asiya Zaheer
Lecturer
asiyazaheer@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Michael Hiemon Simon
Lecturer
michael.simon@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Ahsan
Lecturer
muhammadahsan@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Asif John
Department Secretary
asif.john@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Shahid Mahmood
Asst. Academic Officer
shahid.mehmood@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Ghulam Haider
Assistant

Department of Sciences & Humanities

Dr. Khusro Mian
Assistant Professor & HOD
khusro.mian@nu.edu.pk
Dr. Fahad Riaz
Assistant Professor
Ms. Faqiha Sultan
Assistant Professor
faqiha.sultan@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Amjad
Assistant Professor
muhammad.amjad@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Ashhad Shahid
Assistant Professor
mashhad.shahid@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Jamil
Assistant Professor
m.jamil@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Rabia Tabassum
Assistant Professor
rabia.tabassum@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Sumara Rashid
Assistant Professor
sumara.rashid@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Abdul Waheed Haris
Lecturer
waheed.haris@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Faiza Mumtaz
Lecturer
faiza.mumtaz@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Fareeha Sultan
Lecturer
fareeha.sultan@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Ibrahim Gul
Lecturer
ibrahim.gul@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Kashif Ahmed
Lecturer
kashif.ahmed@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Abdul Basit Khan
Lecturer
abdulbasit@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Hassan Saeed
Lecturer
Mr. Muhammad Shahzad Shaikh
Lecturer
shahzad.shaikh@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Nasir Ullah Khan
Lecturer
Nasir.khan@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Nazia Imam
Lecturer
nazia.imam@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Sameera Sultan
Lecturer
sameera.sultan@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Sarmad Hussain Tunio
Lecturer
Sarmad.hussain@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Syeda Tuba Javaid
Lecturer
tuba.javaid@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Ufaq Binte Jamal
Lecturer
ufaqbintejamal@nu.edu.pk

Admin Office

Mr. Masroor Ali
Manager Admin
masroor.ali@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Hafiz Tahir Ahmed Memon
Admin. Officer
tahir.ahmed@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Mohammad Umer
Admin. Officer
mohammed.umer@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Saifur Rahman
Admin Assistant
saifur.rehman@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Fahd Mirza
Department Secretary
fahd.mirza@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Noman
Secretary
noman.noorallah@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Anwar Ali Memon
Assistant Manager
anwar.ali@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Riaz Channa
Asst. Admin Officer
riaz.channa@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Manzoor Ahmed Abbasi
Assistant
manzoor.ahmed@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Hina Maryam
Receptionist
hina.maryam@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Zubair Uddin
Technician
Ms. Rahila Naqeel
Receptionist
rahila.naqeel@nu.edu.pk

Academic Office

Mr. Abdul Saeed
Manager Academics
abdul.saeed@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Murtaza Habib
Assistant Manager
murtaza.habib@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Kamran Nisar
Academic Officer
kamran.nisar@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Tahir Mahmood
Academic Officer
tahir.mehmood@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Mustafa Ali
Asst. Academic Officer
mustafa.ali@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Amir Hussain
Assistant
amir.hussain@nu.edu.pk

Accounts Office

Mr. Zaki Ahmad
Manager Accounts
zaki.ahmad@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Awais Hussain
Accounts Officer
awais.hussain@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Atif Islam
Asst. Account Officer
atif.islam@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Hussain Raza
Asst. Account Officer
hussain.raza@nu.edu.pk

Engineering Labs

Mr. Adeel Ahmed
Lab. Assistant
adeel.ahmed@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Mazhar Ahmed
Lab. Assistant
mazhar.ahmed@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Usman Ahmed Siddiqui
Lab. Assistant
usman.siddiqui@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Shoaib Abbasi
Assistant
shaoib.abbasi@nu.edu.pk

Computing Labs

Mr. Talha Shamim Jaffri
Systems Officer
talha.shamim@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Kamran Azam Khan
Asst. Sys Officer
k.azam@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Nadeem Khan
Asst. Sys Officer
nadeem.khan@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Ali Quraishi
Lab. Assistant
mohammad.ali@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Khalid Ali
Lab. Assistant
khalid.ali@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Khurram Saeed
Lab. Assistant
khurram.saeed@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Riaz Khan
Lab. Assistant
riaz.khan@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Syed Tariq Alam
Lab. Assistant
tariq.alam@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Farid-Ud-Din
Network Officer
farid.uddin@nu.edu.pk

Quality Enhancement Cell

Mr. Sheikh Masood Ali
Assistant Manager
masood.shaikh@nu.edu.pk

Library

Ms. Attya Shahid
Librarian
attya.shahid@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Abida Ameer Nawaz
Assistant Librarian
abida.ameer@nu.edu.pk
Mr. Rafiq Akhtar
Assistant Librarian
rafiq.akhtar@nu.edu.pk
Ms. Rabab Zaidi
Library Assistant
rubab.fatima@nu.edu.pk